If you received a Reckless Driving, Speeding, DUI, or other criminal charge related to a traffic stop in Virginia then you should know that these are all serious offenses in the Commonwealth.
Some of the most common Reckless Driving charges in Virginia fall into 3 categories:
- If you are caught traveling at a speed in excess of 80 mph;
- If you are caught traveling 20 miles over the speed limit (ex. Clocked going 76 mph in a 55 mph zone);
- If you fail to control your vehicle, i.e., if you are involved in an accident.
How can you be found guilty of Reckless Driving or Speeding in Virginia?
- You will be found guilty if you plead guilty by letter;
- Appear in court and plead guilty.
- Prepay the fines.
A Reckless Driving conviction in Virginia can result in:
- A 12 month jail sentence, 6 month license suspension, and a fine of $2,500;
- Increased insurance premiums which can be hundreds of dollars per year for the next few years;
- Demerit points on your driving record;
- Failed criminal background checks for jobs.
The reason for hiring Christina Pendleton & Associates to handle your traffic case?
When you hire us, we can normally:
- Keep you out of jail, save your license, and reduce your fines;
- Save you money in increased insurance premiums;
- Stop you from getting additional points on your driving record by reducing/dismissing your charge;
- Prevent the charge from going on your criminal record;
- Go to court for you so you do not have to miss work and/or school.
Currently, the firm handles traffic matters, DUIs, and misdemeanor cases in the following jurisdictions:
- City of Richmond
- Henrico County
- Chesterfield County
- Hanover County
- Prince George County
- Dinwiddie County
- City of Hopewell
- City of Emporia
- Greensville County
- Sussex County
- Brunswick County
- Southampton County
Other Types of Cases We Handle:
In addition to Reckless Driving, Speeding, and DUI cases the firm also handles other charges that occur during traffic stops such as Driving on a Suspended License, No Driver’s License, Defective Equipment, Possession of Marijuana and/or Possession of Paraphernalia, and other misdemeanor or felony charges. Contact the office at 804-554-4444 to discuss the specifics of your case.